Wow. Terra has been a family friend for years. But my oh my is she a pro! Friendship aside, she was amazing at telling us what we needed to do to sell. Her initial assessment was "I can sell this house for $750K, or if you work on it, maybe $1,000K". We followed her advice. We got top dollar for our property, enabling us to buy more than we could have hoped for in our new home. Her local knowledge of 22181, what's on the market, how it looks, who you are competing against, can NOT be beat. With insight like that, she is a pricing maven. We sold in 2 days because of her hard work. Thank you Terra for all you have done for us.

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 10/08/2015

Oh my GOSH your two, THANK YOU!! ( Hmmmm, 'pricing maven'... think I'll put that on my business cards. :--) Well, you know I dearly loved helping you get your home ready but honestly, you guys did everything you needed to do and your house looked amazing. I miss seeing you both and look forward to visiting you in your new home on the water!! Thanks again for those incredible words. It does this gals heart good to know you're so happy!

 

Terra Cooke has become more than just your agent. She has shown us real compassion and care through out our house buying process, she has become a life long friend to us. Terra went out of her way to work around our schedule to help us find a house, we were living in Alaska when we first started our house hunt. We flew in for a weekend and took her personal family time that weekend (from Friday night to Sunday afternoon) to find us a house. She stood in for us during inspections and other meetings about our new house during our process. She really did go above and beyond for us!

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 09/02/2015

Thank you. Thank you!! The feeling is mutual. You two were a treat to work with from the minute we first spoke. It was my pleasure to help you search for your home and to get you settled in the heart of Fairfax.... only a few minutes from my Vienna office. We'll definitely stay in touch!

 

As a military family, we have bought and sold many houses in many states. The experience that we recently had with Terra Cooke ranks at a 5 Star level. She knows the housing market inside and out. We appreciated the fact that she responded quickly to our concerns and questions, no matter what time of day. Terra was friendly, helpful, and honest. Terra Cooke is an excellent agent and we highly recommend her.

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 01/21/2015

Thank you very much. You always kept your home so beautiful and it was a great pleasure to work with you in getting it sold. I'll miss you both and wish you all the best in your new life!

 

We're a military family that recently PCS'ed to the Northern Virginia area, and were looking to buy a home. We've lived in a ton over homes over my career, so we had a pretty good idea of what features we wanted in a house. Terra was amazing! She was able to find the perfect home for us, and fought to make sure the seller accepted our offer in a very competitive seller's market. We went with a VA loan, and Terra was right there throughout the entire process to make sure everything progressed smoothly and without issue. On top of that, she was ALWAYS reachable and went out of her way to make sure we got what we wanted. I swear, this woman doesn't sleep. An absolute professional in every sense of the word. If you're looking to buy a house in Northern Virginia and decide to use an agent other than Terra, you're doing yourself a disservice. If I could give 6 stars, I would!

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 01/21/2015

Wow.... Thank you so very much for such a fabulous review JP! It was such an honor to work with you and your wonderful family to find just the right home. And I'll never forget how thrilled we all were when we found out (at midnight, I think) that our strategy had worked against the other offers and that we had won!! It has indeed been a complete delight getting to know all (understatement) and your warm words mean the world to me! Thank you! Terra

 

Terra allowed me to basically, find my own home which for me was awesome. She gave me all the tools to follow and look up what I needed and wanted in my price range. Once I had decided on several homes to view, she took me there to see them. She was very helpful in making sure that I knew before I even started, what I would qualify price wise thereby eliminating homes that I would otherwise have fallen in love with, but would not be able to obtain. She always responded quickly to any questions I would have, and also helped me to chose the best home for what I wanted. I cannot thank her enough for all of her help.

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 01/21/2015

You were so great to work with from start to finish and I'm glad you had a couple of months to look online before seriously starting your home search. Checking out the homes I was sending you through the MLS and Listing Book helped to familiarize you with the market and define your criteria to a tee. With that, I knew a couple of great places to start and I'm delighted that we found you such beautiful home so quickly and for a fabulous deal! Congrats again!!

 

We are a military family who used USAA Movers Advantage to find a home in Virginia. We were assigned Terra Cooke. In the past, the Realtors we were assigned were hit or miss. Terra was awesome. She understood our situation and was very accommodating through the whole move process. She was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the home acquisition process. She went out of her way to make sure our needs were met, which really helped since we were purchasing the home prior to our move. We highly recommend Terra as a Realtor.

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 09/02/2015

Well the honor was all mine. I loved working with you both and I hope to see more of your family while you're stationed here. Come by the office sometime for coffee or let's all meet again for dinner somewhere!

 

Terra was extraordinarily helpful to us as first-time homebuyers as we walked through the process over a two-month timeframe of searching the market, seeing homes in various areas in Northern Virginia, and then initiating, facilitating, and completing the sales transaction. Her negotiation skills were particularly impressive and assisted us greatly in requesting and obtaining seller subsidies, which were very helpful in allowing us to produce the cash required to close on our purchase. Her local knowledge and process expertise were also very valuable to ensure we knew exactly where we stood in the process, how to work the process on terms favorable to us, and to get realistic feedback on areas of greatest potential for us as buyers. We wholeheartedly recommend Terra to any homebuyer. She was very pleasant and it was pleasure to work with her. Our entire family--myself, my wife, my 12 year old daugher, and my 8 year old son--all appreciated her graciousness and friendliness.

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 09/02/2015

I'm so delighted that you all so love your home! That makes this realtor incredibly happy. And thank you very much for those absolutely wonderful words of appreciation! Honestly - you were so great to work with and I especially enjoyed that I got to see the whole family throughout our search together. Don't be strangers! I'm always a phone call away. :--)

 

I thought she was excellent!!! Very attentive, she really understood what kind of property i was looking for. She was very responsive to my emails and texts. She squeezed me in for last minute showings and meetings. I am very happy with my new home. I highly recommend her to anyone searching

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 02/24/2014

Thank you very much for your kind review!. I was so pleased that we were able to find you such a perfect home in such a short time - and actually win it when we found we were competing! Whew. Now you can finally enjoy your beautiful home in a peaceful, quiet community ! Let's stay in touch and please call if I can help you with anything!

 

Terra helped us sell our home and we couldn't have asked for a more capable agent. I thought the house was is good shape for the open house until I found Terra in my laundry room straightening it up further. The house looked better than it ever had with her help and we didn't need to pay someone to stage it to get into shape. We just listened to her advice. We sold the house within days. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Terra to a friend looking for a terrific realtor.

 

Terra was awesome, look no further! She was extremely helpful and patient with my wife and I as we methodically came to a decision. Terra was great at researching a place and finding out as much as she could before we even decided to view it or not. If we we were deciding on a place she would constantly be searching other options, very personable and gauged what kind of assistance and how much we needed. She was spot on! Also very easy to get a hold of and calls back usually instantly. She did awesome job wording our concerns and desires to owners in a manor that kept both parties happy! She's great!

 

 

Terra first helped me to buy the townhouse in 2010 and then when I needed to sell this past spring, I immediately contacted her to handle the sale. She has done a wonderful job in both transactions including marketing & staging the house (she even checked the landscapers job and ended up pulling weeds), working with the other agents, researching and helping me pick a title company, appraiser, inspector, painter, etc.

I would absolutely use her again and recommend her to anyone who is either buying or selling real estate in Northern Virginia.

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 09/24/2014

Hi Dan. Thank you so much for your great review. You were such a wonderful client to work with on both transactions! (You made me smile when you wrote about me pulling those weeds. I remember it was a very hot day before the open house and I just wish I'd known the landscapers were due to come that very afternoon!) :-) Thank you so much again. I wish you all the best to you in your new home! Terra

 

Terra did an outstanding job! My husband and I were unsure whether to buy or rent. Terra took the time to plan our search. She was tentative to our needs, easily assessable via email or phone call and kept us within budget! Terra assisted us when reviewing/inspecting homes- noticing key factors to be cautious when renting/purchasing. Lastly, Terra was extremely patient with us, as we wanted to assure our own happiness as we carefully considered multiple factors prior to obtaining our home. We will definitely ask for Terra's assistance when purchasing a home in the near future! We appreciated her follow up call to assure we were happy in our new home. Stephanie

Profile picture for Terra Cooke
Response from Terra Cooke on 12/05/2013

Thanks so much Stephanie for your kind words. I so enjoyed helping you both find a home that you would love until you're ready to purchase your own home. I'll stay in touch but let me know if I ever can help you with anything in the meantime. Thanks again. Terra

 

Terra went above and beyond in providing outstanding guidance to finding and purchasing our first home. She was very responsive, approachable and explained all the details very well. Because of her alerting us to an open house in our dream neighborhood the minute it was announced, we were able to buy a condo that had everything (and then some) on our wish list. I would recommend Terra to anyone buying or selling a home in the Oakton/Vienna, Fairfax, Northern Virginia area

 

Terra is a wonderful agent and she was instrumental in putting my house on the market and completing the sale quickly. She knows the market very well and was able to give me good advice at every stage of the process. Complementing her excellent professional skills, Terra is extremely pleasant, More

 

Terra did a great job of welcoming my wife and I to northern Virginia. As new comers to the state, we had no knowledge of the local area and what to expect of the rental market. With her extensive knowledge of the local neighborhoods she was able to point out optimal locations based upon our specific needs. It only took days for us to find the perfect home based upon her expertiese, quick response and flexibility.

Her positive attitude and attention to detail were refreshing and I would highly recommend her for anyone looking to find a home to rent.

 

 

Terra was absolutely phenomenal to work with. This was our first time buying a home and we were nervous, confused about the whole process, and not really sure where to begin. The first night we met her, Terra stayed late and sat down with us to explain everything. She was friendly, fun to work with, and highly knowledgeable about the area. Once we began the process of making offers on homes, Terra often times called us while she was on vacation or even when she was sick in order to answer our questions or respond to the seller.

At settlement, the sellers had wonderful things to say about Terra. Despite us being up against a cash offer, the sellers partially selected us simply because they knew Terra would be great to work with.

I would highly recommend Terra to anyone looking to buy a home in the Northern Virginia area. I already cannot wait to tell all of my friends looking to buy homes about the great experience we had with Terra.

 

Terra helped my husband and I purchase an investment property in Vienna. She was absolutely fantastic to work with, really understood what we were looking for and brought a wealth of knowledge about the local market. She was always accessible, quick to return our calls and worked tirelessly to resolve things to our satisfaction. In the end we were able to negotiate a terrific deal on the perfect property - one we orginally dismissed as beyond our budget. We highly recommend Terra for anyone looking to buy or sell property. She has a great sense for the market and takes genuine interest in understand her customers and meeting their needs. She is a person of real integrity and a true pleasure to work with.

 

Terra was recommended to us by a good friend. Terra has tremendous knowledge of the local real estate market. She is a rare type of real estate agent who is able to see through the eyes of their client and come up with the list of just the right type of property for a buyer. She is also very patient, professional, and courteous. Terra was flexible and easy to reach. She has been in the NoVa area for a long time and knows every corner.

In addition to her warm personality, Terra was able to advise us on pricing, pull market reports and price comparisons while shopping for out new home. She has great experience in remodeling and decorating as well, and helped us see the potential of every property we looked at, which was a great bonus for us. We loved working with Terra and would do it again in a heartbeat. She knows her business well and is very attentive to her clients' needs. That is all I ever look for in an agent.

 

I would like to say that Terra is one of the nicest ladies I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with. My girlfriend and I were first time home buyers and she took wonderful care of us! The first time we met with her, she stayed late, past office hours, missing her family dinner, just so she could make sure we understood how the process would go, and that we were comfortable with everything. She took care of us as if we were her own children. The best thing about working with Terra was that she works day in and day out to find you the house of your dreams. She would keep us up to date if there was any type of movement, even if it was at 11pm at night or early in the morning. She would answer our calls any time, day or night. She would respond to our emails and texts almost immediately! She was truly a wonderful agent to work with and I can't imagine we would have found such a perfect house if it weren't for her. I hope we can work with her again in the future, and I highly recommend her to anyone!

 

Terra Cooke is a wonderful agent! She met our needs throughout the process of finding a rental property. She quickly responded to emails and voicemails and ultimately helped us find a great home.

 

It was absolutely wonderful working with Terra. She has incredible market knowledge, area knowledge, and is really fun to work with. Terra's expertise in staging made my house beautiful in photos, and to all that saw it in person with a realtor. When my house sold, which happened very quickly because of Terra's grasp of the market and realistic pricing, she was more than patience with me and my very difficult ex-husband during the negotiations. All questions were thoroughly answered, and very promptly. I believe the other realtor on the buyers end enjoyed working with her as well, as did the realtor that I bought my next house from. Terra is a joy!!

 

It is difficult to sum up all of the details of such a complicated transaction, but overall, Terra made the entire process from start to finish incredibly transparent and as care-free as a home purchase can go. We are first-time home buyers and found her on Zillow. Terra explained to us every minute detail of the process, was polite, patient, and highly knowledgeable of what, given our budget and criteria, we would be able to purchase.

Responsiveness: I have never worked with someone in the personal service industry that is more responsive than Terra. She will work as hard as she can and then some for her clients so that they will have everything lined up in a timely fashion. Given the competitiveness of this market, nobody can afford to waste time. Because of her competence and timeliness, we were able to secure a contract and meet all deadlines with not one bump in the road.

We utilized several of her recommendations, including her preferred lender, and each of the professionals she recommended were competitively priced and highly competent.

The last item that I will mention is by far the most important. Terra is very crafty when working to have a contract ratified. Because of her ingenious efforts, we were able to have a contract ratified on our DREAM home before the house officially hit the market, saving us from a nasty bidding war. In addition, her friendliness made the "under contract" process go very smoothly.

I could go on and on, but overall, Terra exceeded our expectations at each step of the process. We are now in a fantastic home and couldn't be happier with Terra for making our dream a reality!

 

We recently purchase a home in Fairfax, VA, with Terra Cooke as our realtor. She was extremely helpful in our decision process for this purchase. She understood the market, what was the best value, and helped us in this decision process. Once we have decided upon which location to bid upon, Terra was willing to work that extra time to make sure that our offer was the winner. In addition, she is truly a pleasure to work with and has a wonderful personality. I will use her again if we need a realtor to represent us. I highly recommend her for those looking to represent anyone.

 

Terra is an excellent realtor! We are having an extremely positive experience with her on our home buying process. We were looking to move by years end, but got delayed a few months by my company.. so we'll now be looking to buy in early 2012. Terra has a thoroughly in-depth knowledge of the local real estate market and she's very savvy with all the latest technology as well! She's a delight to work with and really has a handle on what we care about and what's important for us to have in our next home. I would HIGHLY recommend Terra to anyone needing to buy or sell a home!!

 

Terra helped me and my husband find a rental very quickly back in the summer of 2010 when we urgently had to leave our home due to a sale. She was very responsive and didn't waste our time with showing us properties outside our school district or out of our price range. She was extremely available to us and we appreciated her time and attention to finding us a great affordable home within the Madison HS School District.

I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a home to buy or rent! She was fantastic!

 

Terra Cooke has decades of experience in the northern Virginia area and knows the territory well. She is not only a valuable resource for real estate, but also for the multitude of subtle nuances that make purchasing a house the purchase of a home. Warm, caring and friendly, Terra understands her customers because she has a genuine interest in helping others, whether as a buyer's or a seller's agent. If you're looking for someone who is a polished professional, she's the right choice!

 

I met Terra through a property I was interested in seeing on Zillow.com. As soon as I entered for the Real Estate Broker to contact me and before I could close the page - my phone was ringing. Terra has turned out to be a very knowledgeable broker she knows her areas well and within three days of meeting her she found us the home that was right for us. Due to no fault of Terra's we were outbid and lost the home. Terra has continued to diligently triy to find us the right home and we are confident that we will find another home that is perfect for our family needs.

 

Since the first call Terra Cooke was extremely attentive to our needs and expectations. She patiently took us to see houses in line with what we wanted and could afford. Once we found the one, she took us step by step through the sometimes scary process of buying our first home. She was always available to answer our questions and offer guidance. Terra honestly cares about her clients and what she does.We would gladly recommend her to friends and family.

 

I always thought buying a housing properity was painful and miserable, but with the help of terra, it was a great experience for me. She's very professional, warmhearted and helpful. And I had made a great deal on my first property. I am looking forward to working with terra to get more properties for investment.